Facebook starts Smart Sharing & Tagging Features

Advertisement

Facebook is become more aware about the controls and privacy setting after the launch of Google+. Google+ has got a big number of subscribers within few days with the help of its better features and privacy controls. Recently, Facebook announced to add many new privacy features such as the ability to approve photo tags of you, edit the visibility of profile categories inline, and more. Users can easily share posts, photos, tags and other content to those people with whom they want to share these new features.

Users can move most of their controls from a settings page to being inline, right next to the posts, photos and tags they affect. Users can easily understand who can see their stuff in any context with its several other updates. Users will be able to insert location information to any post they make, even after they made it, in place of having to “check in” with the use of a mobile device because Facebook is also changing how location information is used.

Smart Sharing:

Facebook starts Smart Sharing & Tagging Features

Users will be allowed to view and control the privacy settings on shared content directly in-line by Facebook. With this feature, users can easily share updated status only with their friends or make it as a public post. This feature will be expanded to even more selective sharing in the future by Facebook. The in-line controls will be included with Facebook “groups,” to make it the functionality of groups and it will become more similar to Google+ Circles. Users can also change settings who can view their post after they have posted it without the need of deleting or re-posting the post.

Advertisement

Photo Tagging:

One of the most popular features of site, Photo tagging is a vast, gaping disallow tags. Users can tag their photo on their selected friends’ profile with this feature. If anyone wants to tag your photos, then you get to approve that previous to it undergoes. You will get a “Pending Posts” notification, when you logged in and also you have been tagged in to review when you will have a line of activity. But now, anyone whether a friend or not, can tag you in his/her profile and you can not see it in your profile until you approve it.

Facebook starts Smart Sharing & Tagging Features

Untagging feature is also improved. At present, users have the choice to remove the tag, or they can select to message the person that posted it and request they take it down when they untag something. However, when they remove the tag, it will be explained with a note, telling that it will remain on Facebook. Also users can apply the third option to block that user altogether.

View profile as:

Facebook starts Smart Sharing & Tagging Features

Now, getting this feature is a labyrinth way; users need to go through privacy, customization, then preview profile, and only then they could observe what their profile looked like to a convinced user. But once users applied the upgrade, the “view profile as” tool will be placed in the right hand side of their profile.

Location tagging:

Facebook starts Smart Sharing & Tagging Features

Users can tag places, and include this in photo albums to status updates. Now, users do not need to check-in anymore to list their location or to be exerting a smart phone to utilize it.

Via: blog.facebook.com

Advertisement